September Member Spotlight: Allison Ferla!


Congratulations to your September Member Spotlight, Allison Ferla! Al has been with us for a year and a half and has worked her butt off! She is so motivated and comes in and gives 110% every time. She convinced her awesome hubby PJ to join as well J Thank you guys so much for giving us an hour out of your day. We appreciate you so much. If you see Al in the gym, be sure to say hi and congrats xoxo

Basics: Hometown, current town, occupation, age?

Grew up in Delran, now live in Mickleton with my husband and 3 daughters. I work as a Claims Auditor for Nationwide, 39

What are your hobbies, interests, talents outside of CrossFit HideOut?

My life are my kids! When we aren’t running from sport to sport with the kids, PJ and I like to sneak away when we can and play golf. I started playing 2 years ago and I am addicted to it.

How long have you been doing CrossFit?

About a year and a half. I started about a month or 2 after Hideout opened.

What accomplishments are you most proud of at CrossFit HideOut?

I had a really bad back injury in January and ended up in emergency surgery and thanks to the Hideout coaches, I am pretty close to where I was this time last year.

The coaches at Hideout have been amazing with my recovery. I never thought I would be back to where I am so quickly.

With an extra gain of being able to do kipping pull-ups:)

What advice would you give to someone starting CrossFit for the first time?

I swear that you won’t be that sore forever! It gets better! You will actually start to love that sore feeling!

What is your favorite type of WOD?

I love WOD’s that are heavy in gymnastics, love a lot of barbell cycling and I love the ropes!

What is your least favorite movement?

Anything with running.

What is your next CrossFit goal you would like to achieve?

I would like to RX some of the WODs.

We know that you've really been focusing on your nutrition as well recently. What do your daily meals consist of and how are you feeling since making changes to your diet?

Meals are my toughest challenge. I tend to have coffee and hard-boiled eggs for breakfast, lunch is usually a lot of protein like chicken, sweet potatoes or rice and dinner is

usually same as lunch or more eggs. I am boring with meals because I get lazy after cooking for 3 hungry kids. But meal preparation has been key for PJ and I and we cook a

ton on the weekends or early in the week to keep us fueled up all week and avoiding take out. And my go to protein/carb fuel is PB&J!


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All